Oregon Gears Up for Summer Fair Fun

Spring has sprung! Summer, county fairs and the State Fair will be here before long, and we need volunteers. Fair booths are now more interesting and interactive. Would you consider volunteering at your county fair Right to Life or State Fair booth? See contacts below.

Pro-life dialogue training for volunteers is available through Equal Rights Institute. Would you like to receive a link to the volunteer training? We need shifts covered at the Marion County Fair (July 8-10) and the Oregon State Fair (August 26-September 5). Contact Nickie at nickie@ortl.org or 503-463-8563 for more information. 

Fair dates are subject to change or cancellation.

Oregon State Fair

August 26 – September 5

ORTLEF, 503-463-8563, nickie@ortl.org

County Fairs

• Benton: August 3-6, Diane Noble,dnforjesus@gmail.com, 541-929-6811

• Clackamas: August 16-20, Kendra Strunk, kendra.strunk08@gmail.com 

• Clark (SW Washington): August 5-14, Gerry Parmantier, 4life@clarkrtl.org, 360-831-7542

• Crook: August 8-14, Carol Smith, djsmitty55@gmail.com, 541-447-7004

• Curry: July 26-30 Eva Marie Klaas, emklaas@gmail.com, 916-212-1165

• Deschutes: August 3-7, Diana Velasquez, forlifebend@gmail.com, 541-693-4993

• Douglas: August 10-13, Linda Middlekauff, 2gwm6ljm9@charter.net, 541-784-6306 

• Gilliam: September 1-4, Mary K Maley, mkmaley52@gmail.com, (541) 969 – 3675

• Grant: August 10-13, Carol LeQuieu, lequieucy@gmail.com, 541-891-4237

• Harney: September 7-10, Sherryl, office@jmjparish.org, 541-589-2869

• Jackson: July 13-17, Robin, imrobinlee@charter.net

• Klamath: August 4-7, David & Carolyn, dacask66@gmail.com, 541-273-0953

• Lake: September 1-5, Mary Steward,  mesteward43@gmail.com, (541) 947 – 2538

• Lane: July 20-24, Gayle Atteberry, atteberrygayle6@gmail.com

• Lincoln: July 1-3, Rosmarie LeDay, rleday@aol.com, 360-281-3566

• Linn: July 14-16, Mary Austin, sama_albany@comcast.net, 541-928-8706

• Malheur: August 2-6, Dave &  Becky Bowers, davebecky@gmail.com, 209-595-7164

• Marion: July 8-10, Nickie, nickie@ortl.org, 503-463-8563

• Morrow: August 14-21, Anna McElligott, mcelligotta_2000@yahoo.com, 541-422-7043

• Multnomah: May 28-30, Barb Teyama, bhteyema@gmail.com, 971-322-9030

• Polk: August 4-6, Justin Hageman, justin@ortl.org, 503-463-8563

• Tillamook: August 10-13,  Jennifer Udenby, allisonudy@hotmail.com, 503-842-7721

• Umatilla: August 10-13, Marilyn Stolz, gmstolz@msn.com, (541) 567-5835

• Union County Fair: August 3-6, Shannon Garlitz, shangarlitz@gmail.com, 208-869-9363

• Washington: July 22-31, Janet, janetmswenson@hotmail.com, 971-244-3641

• Wheeler: August 10-14, Sabine Ladd, 541-468-3211

• Yamhill: August 3-6, DeAnne Chambers, chambersda@comcast.net, 971-281-8972

Don’t see your county listed? We would love to discuss coordinating a booth at your fair. For information and job description, please contact Nickie at nickie@ortl.org or 503-463-8563.

SHARE THIS ARTICLE
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

get involved

Sign Up and Stay Informed